Of Harsh Reality & Want of Sweet Dreams

2015-11-11 09.09.15

2015-11-11 07.03.56

I am weary.  Exhausted. This past couple of weeks have been plagued by sickness. We are all well (finally, thankfully, knock on wood repeatedly).

Emerging from a cocoon of laundry & fitful sleep.

Removing the things in my life which no longer serve.

Beginning again.

Words scrawl across blank sheets. Wish they would purge my soul.

My heart is weak and strengthened. It hurts and feels lifted. The roller coaster of my life is causing the bends. I can’t seem to find a stable foot to stand on. A place to ground me. A place to hold me. I long to be seen and cherished in the view uncovered. I want to be hidden, mysterious. Hide my need, deny them until their existence disappears. Need just leads to disappointment. What do I need? A safe place. A safe person. A place of beauty and light. A face to place against mine. A body to wrap around me, protect me, and to wake up the skin with delight. To sparkle ecstasy in eyes of acceptance and peace.

To feel, unbidden, unbridled, uncontained. To burst with happiness, excitement and love…

and so shall be…mine.

To feel the things I want to feel. A lot.

Let’s Do This

Leave a Reply

