All the Layers. All the Love.

2015-10-13 13.04.42

Peeling layers.

Uncovering the many masks and personalities of me.

Feels exposing & liberating.

Freeing and frightening.

I have taken a step away from social media.

In some ways, I feel as if I no longer exist.

If I do something & don’t tell the virtual world,

did I still do it?

I don’t have a bunch of followers, subscribers, likers, friends, or +1s.

Who am I without an audience?

What I say doesn’t really matter much.

What I do doesn’t change the world either.

So I choose to stay silent. Hidden.

Living the real life, right in front of me.

It is hard.

It is messy.

It is beautiful.

Reality has sharp edges, unfiltered moments and unedited conversations.

It is bold, daring and the ultimate expose.

I struggle in this here.

I love in this here.

So here I stay,

unfolding the reality and love of me.

 

Leave a Reply

