I Will Rise

 Rise & Grind

Photo Credit from Violet & Olive

The phoenix hope can wing her way through desert skies and still defying fortune’s spite; revive from ashes and rise.

Rise

move upward, increase, upslope

We always have the potential to rise . Rising is a choice that‘s one powerful thought away. –Kris Carr

No sun outlasts its sunset but will rise again and bring the dawn. –Maya Angelou

A pile of unrealized dreams. A sadness fills me for the things which will never be, the things I have lost, and the one I will never be. I hold these images in my heart and let them go. A fire blazes my soul. Burning away the old to make space for the new.

I will rise from the mound of ashes and be created anew.

Clean and beautiful. Refined by the fire. My wings will unfurl and I will be carried up into the sky by the flames heat.

Lifting me up ever higher. I will rise.

I will rise…

from the comparison trap.

above the things my ego/mind is yelling.

to acceptance of my imperfections.

to embrace my vulnerabilities.

I am amazing.

I am enough.

Exactly as I am.

Will you rise with me?

Rise Board on Pinterest for more inspiration.

What lifts you up?

Please share in the comments below!

One thought on “I Will Rise

Leave a Reply

