I AM Leader

 I AM Leader

walking on beach

From Lily

I am a leader. Leading by imperfect example. Questioning everything. Going against the grain and flow. I am the one ahead of her time. Pushing the boundaries. Exhausted by the whole situation by the time others catch up.

The leader who wants everyone to find their own path. To help them along THEIR way. I lead so others may be enlightened and encouraged to follow their own path.

I can be that person for you.

I am lonely as a leader. I long for a co-leader to boost me up when I stumble. Who hears me when I cry. Someone who makes me feel more than rather than less so. I am embracing my aloneness. The solidarity. The silence. Living the questions.

I need to be that person for you.

Leadership Manifesto by Brene Brown

One thought on “I AM Leader

Leave a Reply

