Prorities

I have been working through the book Organize Now! a week-by-week guide to simplify your space AND your life by Jennifer Ford Berry . A book full of ideas on how to purge, organize and simplify your life-week by week. Places to check mark your progress, places to write notes and a sense of accomplishment (not to mention a cleaner, less cluttered home).
In week 4 she asks these crucial questions (they got me REALLY stuck so I bookmarked them and moved through the rest of the book).

What and who is important to me?
What do I want to accomplish in my life?
If I could do anything with my life, what would it be?

Make a list of your top ten priorities.
Compare what activities you do with your top 10 priorities. Focus on cutting out activities that take your time but don’t bring you joy
Schedule time in planner to contribute to your priorities

Sit for a bit and answer: what it is all about, why are you living and what do you want?
I am also listening to the audio book It’s All Too Much by Peter Walsh. In it he says, “when the purpose of a room is lost, clutter inevitably follows.” Could be applied to life in general as well. What ARE my priorities?!

HONOR YOUR PRIORITIES EACH DAY!

Leave a Reply

