Word of the Week-Expectations

Expectation-eager anticipation

I have a VERY hard time with this word. I expect a lot-from myself, life & others. Leaves me disappointed, angry & frustrated more times that I care to admit. Is it better to have NO expectations? Expect the best but just shrug if it doesn’t turn out the way I wanted?

Monday-Are you suffering from expectation hangover? I am!

Tuesday-Anger always comes from frustrated expectations -Elliott Larson So is the solution to expect less?!

Wednesday-Surprise someone today. Send them a little note, a flower and/or a hug. The best things in life are unexpected – because there were no expectations.-Eli Khamarov.

Thursday-Don’t lower your expectations to meet your performance. Raise your level of performance to meet your expectations. Expect the best of yourself, and then do what is necessary to make it a reality. -Ralph Marston. Expect the best from myself-something I can control. Expect nothing from others because I can’t control them? Is that it?!

Friday-Read this article about expectation.

I don’t have the answer to the questions above. Maybe, like most things, it’s all about BALANCE. Hmmmmm

Leave a Reply

